All I Want Is A Normal Life

Musings from a girl named Normal.

The Show Of My Life

with 2 comments

[blip.tv ?posts_id=1262902&dest=-1]

That was a completely awesome show… well worth the three hour drive to get there and the sleep depravation as I sit here trying to be functional at work. As you can see from the video, I was *right fucking there* in front of Lowery. I was surprised to know all the words to all the songs, which leads me to believe that I’m perhaps more of a superfan than I initially suspected.

Anyways, I’m blogging at work, so I have to get back to work! Yipe!

Tonight: Part of “Built to Spill” and “Camper Van Beethoven” (I can’t get off work too early, so I have to do what I can)

Written by normalslife

September 12, 2008 at 8:28 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you soooo much for posting this clip. Wish I were there!

    Rebecca

    September 12, 2008 at 8:58 pm

  2. Oh, there’s more. When I get home tonight, I’ll post the rest of the story from the weekend. It was really so amazing. The concert was the best ever of my life… the artists were so accessible and nice, especially Johnny. Are you related?

    normalslife

    September 16, 2008 at 12:58 am


Leave a Reply

